Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Scholarship

Apply for the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Scholarship, 2022

The Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD) is a prestigious, integrated, international study programme, jointly delivered by an international consortium of higher education institutions. Students at Master’s level from all over the world can apply.

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters are high-level integrated study programmes at master level.  The design and delivery of the programmes is through an international partnership of higher education institutions from different countries worldwide. The partnership may also involve other educational and/or non-educational partners with specific expertise and interest in the area of study.

The EU provides funding for these programmes and for competitive scholarships; which the programmes offer to the best student applicants worldwide.

Eligibility Criteria

  • An EMJM enrols students at Master level who have obtained a first higher education degree or demonstrate a recognised equivalent level of learning according to national legislation and practices in the degree-awarding countries/institutions.
  • Students who have previously obtained an EMJM scholarship are not eligible to apply for an additional scholarship under the EMJM.
  • EMJM offers scholarships to students from all over the world. However, consortia should ensure geographical balance. This means that there will be no more than 10% of the total number of scholarships awarded during project implementation should be awarded to candidates from the same nationality. This rule does not apply to top up scholarships for targeted regions of the world, if applicable.


Apply for the Stipendium Hungaricum Scholarship Programme, 2022/2023

Duration: 6 academic years, covering at least 4 editions of the masters programme

Grant per project: up to €5 million

EU scholarship for individuals: €1,400 per month (max. 24 months)

Activities and outcomes

  • An EMJM is a jointly designed and fully integrated curriculum. At application stage EMJM proposals must present fully developed joint study programmes, ready to run and to be advertised worldwide after their selection.
  • It is delivered by a partnership of at least 3 full partner higher education institutions from three different countries, of which at least two must be Programme Countries
  • Duration of an EMJM programme: 1 to 2 academic years (60, 90 or 120 ECTS credits)
  • The EMJM curriculum must include at least 2 study periods in 2 countries (different from the country of residence of students) of which at least one must be a Programme Country
  • Type of degree awarded: either a joint degree (recommended) or multiple degrees

You can also visit the official page for more information on how to apply for the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarship

Post a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.